Upgrades and Headaches…

At the moment you will be seeing quite a few changes on the blog. I’m in the middle of upgrading to a self hosted blog which is exciting (although several times I’ve wished I never started!) and it will probably take me a while to get everything sorted out (like figuring out how all these plugins work and which ones I need and why I can’t get a youtube video to embed. Anyway.)

I hope I have managed to bring all you guys along with me (those who subscribe through my RSS feed – let me know if its working!) I’ve (hopefully) got feedburner now – if I’ve set it up correctly with this theme! So just leave a comment if you want, or email, whatever, if you feel like reassuring me I did it correctly!

Oh, and just ignore the ‘Modest’ title at the top – that is the theme I have installed but for now, I cannot get onto Photoshop to put up a temporary header. (Why yes – I do have blog designs in the works and I cannot tell you more than that). Yeah – I like the white clean look, but even I got a little bored by it. It’s been almost a year now and I figured it was time to make this look a bit more unique πŸ™‚

4 thoughts on “Upgrades and Headaches…

  1. Congrats on your move! I personally love WP and there is a bit of an adjustment period, but hopefully you enjoy it as much as I do.

    I am mainly commenting though to say I subscribe via RSS and I did get this message so you are good on that front. πŸ™‚

    • Thanks! I’m glad you like it πŸ™‚ I’m really pleased with it as well and thanks for letting me know about the RSS!

I love comments. They make my day :) Drop me a line and tell me what you think!

