February Wrap-Up

Its time for my February Wrap-up!

I’ve read some really great books this month, but there were two in particularly that really stood out.

Not so many reviews unfortunately. I’ve started quite a few but haven’t gotten around to finishing many of them. 

Best of the Bunch in February

Code Name Verity by Elizabeth Wein

Stunning, stunning novel. This book was intelligent, heartfelt, heartbreaking and wonderful. Ever since I’ve finished it, I’ve felt compelled to pick it up just to re-read my favourite passages. Code Name Verity tells the story of two best friends during WWII, one a pilot, the other, an undercover agent. My review of this will be going up 8th March – International Women’s Day, which I felt was a fitting date. Elizabeth Wein has kindly agreed to an author interview as well which I’m very excited about – so look out for both in the coming week or so.

Runner Up

Scarlet by A. C. Gaughen

I absolutely love Robin Hood and this is a particularly fantastic, action-filled retelling, with a strong, butt-kicking heroine at its center! Robin is rather swoony too!

Best of the Bunch is a great end of the month originally created by Lyrical Reviews and now hosted by Sally at Always Lost in Stories

space

Books Read in February

space

1. Under the Never Sky by Veronica Rossi

2. Lady Isabella’s Scandalous Marriage by Jennifer Ashley

3. Obsidian by Jennifer L. Armentrout

4. The Considine Curse by Gareth P. Jones

5. A Traitor in the Tunnel by Y.S. Lee

6. Since the Surrender by Julie Anne Long

7. The Truth About Celia Frost by Paula Rawsthorne

8. Coraline by Neil Gaiman

9. The Thief by Megan Whalen Turner

10. The Language of Flowers by Vanessa Diffenbaugh

11. A Witch in Winter by Ruth Warburton

12. Born Wicked by Jessica Spotswood

13. Scarlet by A.C Gaughen

14. Virtuosity by Jessice Martinez

15. Code Name Verity by Elizabeth Wein

16. A Hen in the Wardrobe by Wendy O’Shea-Meddour

17. Vixen by Jillian Larkin

18. Wonder by R.J. Palacio

19. The Summer I Turned Pretty by Jenny Han

20. My Sister Lives on the Mantlepiece by Annabel Pitcher

21. The Wicked and the Just by J. Anderson Coats

22. The Alchemy of Forever by Avery Williams

23. Pandemonium by Lauren Oliver

24. Fracture by Megan Miranda


*Click on the links to read my reviews*

space

Other Reviews

Pride and Prejudice Retellings

The Name of the Star by Maureen Johnson

space

Happy Reading!

5 thoughts on “February Wrap-Up

  1. oh, your february reading looks so awesome! you got through so much (!)

    i have heart *the best* of things about code name verity… i really need to get my own copy 🙂

    x Nomes

I love comments. They make my day :) Drop me a line and tell me what you think!

