Bookshelves

Every so often I get the urge to rearrange everything on my bookshelf. So today I colour-coordinated it. (Yes – I wasted a couple of hours doing this. I am strange that way). But once I had the idea in my head, I really had to do it.

It looks pretty good, although there are a few frustrating covers that don’t quite fit in anywhere! We’ll see how long it takes for series/authors being scattered around and out-of-order before it begins to bug me too much, lol!

Before

Arranged by genre: Classics, Contemporary, Children’s, Dystopian, Fantasy, Art, Chick-Lit, Paranormal, Historical and Unread.

After

Pretty Colours! And then the bloody Harry Potter books (no offense J.K!) that didn’t fit in anywhere and underneath that, two shelves full of my TBR, also arranged by colour.

What do you think? How do you arrange your bookshelves? Do you like the colours grouped together or would it drive you nuts not having the same series next to each other? Do you organize yours by genre, alphabetically?

5 thoughts on “Bookshelves

  1. I think it would annoy me to have my shelves arranged in colours, even though I have to admit, it looks awesome! I have my books more-or-less arranged by genre then by authors, and the closer to my bed it’s positioned, the more I like the book. I have a massive stack of all-time-favourites on my bedside table.

I love comments. They make my day :) Drop me a line and tell me what you think!

