January Wrap-Up

Its time for my January Wrap-up!

I read a ridiculous amount of books this month! I had so many new ones after Christmas (and not a lot to do, unfortunately). 

Best of the Bunch in January

The Name of the Star by Maureen Johnson

I read a crazy amount this month, but The Name of the Star really stood out. It had everything I love in a story – atmospheric setting, great characters, a compelling murder mystery, ghosts and a good old Scotland Yard vibe. Check out my review here.

Runner Up

Angelfall by Susan Ee

If you’re on Goodreads, you may have heard the buzz about this self-published novel by Susan Ee – and I can tell you it definitely lives up to the hype. I was blown away and it’s possibly the first paranormal/angel mythology YA that I have loved. This is how you write a strong heroine and a great story.

Best of the Bunch is a great end of the month originally created by Lyrical Reviews

space

Books Read in January

1. The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight by Jennifer E. Smith

2. Sloppy Firsts by Megan McCafferty

3. Falling For Hamlet by Michelle Ray

4. Catching Jordan by Miranda Kenneally

5. Before I Die by Jenny Downham

6. The Probability of Miracles by Wendy Wunder

7. Fated by Sarah Alderson

8. A Little Wanting Song by Cath Crawley

9. The Name of the Star by Maureen Johnson

10. Will Grayson, Will Grayson by John Green and David Levithan

11. I’ll Be There by Holly Goldberg Sloan

12. The Body Finder by Kimberly Derting

13. Slide by Jill Hathaway

14. Deception by Lee Nichols

15. The Secret Lives of Princesses by Philippe Lechermeier

16. Everneath by Brodi Ashton

17. Falling Fast by Sophie McKenzie

18. Looking for JJ by Anne Cassidy

19. What I Did for a Duke by Julie Anne Long

20. A Little Bit Wild by Victoria Dahl

21. The Duke and I by Julia Quinn

22. Angelfall by Susan Ee

23. Waterfall by Lisa Tawn Bergren

24. The Court Painter’s Apprentice by Richard Knight

25. The Madness of Lord Ian MacKenzie by Jennifer Ashley

26. The Book of Blood and Shadow by Robin Wasserman

27. Amplified by Tara Kelly

28. How the Marquess was Won by Julie Anne Long

29. Vaclav and Lena by Haley Tanner

30. The Perils of Pleasure by Julie Anne Long

31. Like No Other Lover by Julie Anne Long


*Click on the links to read my reviews*

space

Other Reviews

The Lost Art of Keeping Secrets by Eva Rice

India Dark by Kirsty Murray

Cinder by Marissa Meyer

space

RAKs Sent

Need by Carrie Jones to Sarah at Whispering Words

White Cat by Holly Black to Jess at Jess Hearts Books

Every Boy’s Got One by Meg Cabot to Renu

space

RAKs Recieved

The Perks of Being a Wallflower from Jo at Wear the Old Coat

Some lovely homemade bookmarks from Stephanie at Stepping Out of the Page

Thank you guys!

Happy Reading!

One thought on “January Wrap-Up

I love comments. They make my day :) Drop me a line and tell me what you think!

