December Wrap-Up

Its time for my December Wrap-up!

Best of the Bunch in December

The Scorpio Races by Maggie Stiefvater

I know, I keep picking books that I haven’t got round to reviewing yet, but rest assured, there will be one, because this book took me completely by surprise – I just haven’t had time over the holiday period to write anything up.

This is a beautifully written, unique and passionate story. Stiefavter’s writing just gets stronger and stronger. I was wary because I didn’t particularly enjoy Shiver, but I absolutely loved The Scorpio Races.

Best of the Bunch is a great end of the month meme hosted by Lyrical Reviews

space

Books Read in December:

1. Legend by Marie Lu

2. Swim the Fly by Don Calame

3. Raw Blue by Kirsty Eagar

4. India Dark by Kirsty Murray

5. Unearthly by Cynthia Hand

6. A Straight Line to My Heart by Bill Condon

7. Revolution by Jennifer Donnelly

8. Cinder by Marissa Meyer

9. Daimon by Jennifer L. Armentrout

10. Half Blood by Jennifer L. Armentrout

11. Hana by Lauren Oliver

12. The Scorpio Races by Maggie Stiefevater

13. Stolen by Lucy Christopher

13. Fitzwilliam Darcy, Rock Star by Heather Lynn Rigaud

*Click on the links to read my reviews*

space

Other Reviews:

Hunting Lila by Sarah Alderson

Variant by Robison Wells

space

Top Tens of 2011

Top Ten Reads of 2011

Top Ten Covers of 2011

Top Ten Book Boyfriends of 2011

Top Ten Characters of 2011

Top Ten 2012 Books to Look Out For

space

RAKs Sent:

The Monstrumologist Rick Yancey to Jo at Wear the Old Coat

Well that’s it for 2011! I cannot believe the year is over. I’ve read lots of really amazing books and I can’t wait for many of the 2012 releases!

Happy Reading!

2 thoughts on “December Wrap-Up

I love comments. They make my day :) Drop me a line and tell me what you think!

