November Wrap-Up

Its time for my November Wrap-up!

Best of the Bunch in October:

The Son of Neptune by Rick Riordan

Was there ever any doubt that when I finally got round to reading this that it would win Best of the Bunch?! I can never get enough of Percy Jackson. I’ve got hectic couple of weeks going on so I’m afraid you’ll have to wait for a review for a little bit! But – if you’ve never read the Percy Jackson series you really need to. Like, right now.

Worthy Mention:

Tempest by Julie Cross

I almost feel bad about picking another ARC book after last month – but I had to give Tempest a shout out as well. Tempest is simply amazing and I fell in love with it. You guys don’t have too long a wait before you can also read it – it comes out early January.

Best of the Bunch is a great end of the month meme hosted by Lyrical Reviews

space

Books Read in November:

1. Wither by Lauren DeStefano

2.  Glow by Amy Kathleen Ryan

3.  Wicked in Your Arms (adult) by Sophie Jordan

4.  A Long Long Sleep by Anna Sheehan

5.  Enclave by Ann Aguiree

6.  Once Upon a Wedding Night (adult) by Sophie Jordan

7.  Star Crossed by Elizabeth C. Bunce

8. The Body at the Tower by Y. S Lee

9.  Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor

10. This Is Not Forgiveness by Celia Rees

11.  Prisoner of the Inquisition by Theresa Breslin

12. Liar’s Moon by Elizabeth C. Bunce

13. Possession by Elana Johnson

14. The Lost Hero by Rick Riordan

15. Tempest by Julie Cross

16. The Son of Neptune by Rick Riordan

17. I Am the Messenger by Markus Zusak

*Click on the links to read my reviews*

space

Other Reviews:

Lie by Caroline Bock

The Merchant’s Daughter by Melanie Dickerson

Ashfall by Mike Mullin

Shattered Dreams by Ellie James

space

RAKs Sent:

Me and Mr Darcy by Alexandra Potter to Kousha at Wrigley’s Book Corner

Happy Reading!

10 thoughts on “November Wrap-Up

  1. I really need to start this series. I loved all of the Percy Jackson books and I don’t really have a good excuse for not reading these yet. And Tempest was fantastic, I really just think it is such a cool book. I’m glad it’s almost out so other people can enjoy it, too :0)

I love comments. They make my day :) Drop me a line and tell me what you think!

