September Wrap-Up

Its time for the September Wrap-up!

I don’t know where this month went! I had a bit of a reading slump, so less books read this month. I’ve also neglected my reviews (sorry guys!) it’s been a busy time, but I’ll be back with loads more stuff in October. Lot’s of really exciting books are coming out this month and I may have pre-ordered a few *ahem*.

Best of the Bunch in September:

Jellicoe Road by Melina Marchetta

September has actually been a bit of a Marchetta month, as I have read three of her books pretty much in succession! Jellicoe Road was the first and simply blew me away. Gorgeous, gorgeous book.

Best of the Bunch is a great end of the month meme hosted by Lyrical Reviews

Books Read in August:

1. The Other Countess by Eve Edwards

2.  A Spy in the House by Y.S Lee

3.  Ashes by Ilsa J. Bick

4.  Between Shades of Gray by Ruta Sepetys

5.  Fairy Bad Day by Amanda Ashby

6.  Jellicoe Road by Meline Marchetta

7. Birthmarked by Caragh O’Brian

8. The Disreputable History of Frankie Landau-Banks by E. Lockhart

9.  Secrets of a Summer Night (Adult) by Lisa Kleypas

10. Saving Francesca by Melina Marchetta

11.  It Happened One Autumn (Adult) by Lisa Kleypas

12. Lola and the Boy Next Door by Stpehanie Perkins

13. The Piper’s Son by Meline Marchetta

*Click on the links to read my reviews*

Other September Reviews:

1. Fallen Grace by Mary Hooper

2. Hold Me Closer, Necromancer by Lish McBride

3. The 10pm Question by Kate De Goldi

Cover Corner:

1. Jim Kay

2. Jason Chan

3. Heather Landis

RAKs Received:

Fairy Bad Day by Amanda Ashby from the generous Sahina from Reading Between the Lines

RAKs Sent:

Meg Cabot’s Insatiable to Becky

I Was Jane Austen’s Best Friend by Cora Harrison to Kelsey from Enchanted Books

Giveaways:

Laura from Sister Spooky Book Fan Girl won Lock and Key by Sarah Dessen

Kulsuma won Crescendo by Becca Fitzpatrick

Thats everything folks, less reviews sadly, but I’ve also started up a brand new feature, Cover Corner, which I already love, so make sure you check it out!

Happy Reading!

3 thoughts on “September Wrap-Up

I love comments. They make my day :) Drop me a line and tell me what you think!

