July Wrap-Up

It’s been a great reading month at Turn the Page!

I’ve bought and read some fantastic books and added several new favourites to my shelves!

Favourite Book read in July:

Amy and Roger’s Epic Detour by Morgan Matson

Nevermore by Kelly Creagh

Sorry – that’s two, but I couldn’t choose between them. Both were brilliant and are in my list of favourite book ever read, not just this month!

Books Read in July:

1. Tris and Izzie by Mette Ivie Harrison

2. This Girl is Different by J.J Johnson

3. How to Ruin a Summer Vacation by Simone Elkeles

4. How to Ruin My Teenage Life by Simone Elkeles

5. Inside Out by Maria V. Snyder

6. Uglies by Scott Westerfeld

7. The New World by Patrick Ness

8. Entangled by Cat Clarke

9. Abandon by Meg Cabot

10. Split by Swati Avasthi

11. If  Stay by Gayle Forman

12. Sean Griswold’s Head by Lindsey Leavitt

13. Going Too Far by Jennifer Echols

14.  Amy and Roger’s Epic Detour by Morgan Matson

15. The Ghost and the Goth by Stacey Kade

16. Ultraviolet by R.J Anderson

17. Nevermore by Kelly Creagh

18. Forgive My Fins by Tera Lynn Childs

19. Forbidden by Tabitha Suzuma

20. The Tales of Beedle the Bard by J.K Rowling

21. Insatiable by Meg Cabot

22. The Beginning of After by Jennifer Castle

23. Crushed by K.C Blake

24. Cold Kiss by Amy Garvey

Not so many reviews this month (click on the links to check them out) – I’ve been pretty busy, but I do have some more coming up for a few of the books listed above.

July Reviews for Books read in June:

1. Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs

RAKs recieved in July:

This was my first month of taking part in Random Acts of Kindness, which is a brilliant idea hosted by the Book Soulmates

Entangled by Cat Clarke

Many thanks to Katie for sending me this!

RAKs I sent out in July:

Perfect Chemistry by Simone Elkeles

Sent to: Jess at Books Passion for Life

Entangled by Cat Clarke

Sent to: Sarah at Whispering Words

Ultraviolet by R.J Anderson

Sent to: Cicely at Cic Loves Books

That’s about it for this month guys! No IMM today because no new books this week!

Exciting things are coming up next month – starting tomorrow the UK and EU Summer Hop is starting – make sure you check out all the blogs taking part from some fantastic giveaways!

I’ll also be taking part in a blog tour for Stephanie Burgis’s new book A Tangle of Magicks which starts tomorrow as well! My review will be going up either today or tomorrow.

Happy Reading!

2 thoughts on “July Wrap-Up

  1. Wow you read a lot of books in July! I agree with you about Amy & Roger and Nevermore. So good! Looking forward to seeing what you thought of Split and Forbidden. Hope you have a great August!

I love comments. They make my day :) Drop me a line and tell me what you think!

