Book Trailer: Forever by Maggie Stiefvater

This week I want to share the delightful little trailer for the final book Forever in Maggie Stiefvater popular Wolves of Mercy Falls trilogy – due for release on July 13th 2011:

Isn’t it lovely? The whole animation, including the music, was created by the talented Maggie Stiefvater herself, using good old stop motion, some paper, patience, imagination, and I suspect, a little sprinkling of magic for good measure!

‘In Maggie Stiefvater’s ‘Shiver’, Grace and Sam found each other. In ‘Linger’, they fought to be together. Now, in ‘Forever’, the stakes are even higher than before. Wolves are being hunted. Lives are being threatened. And love is harder and harder to hold on to as death comes closing in.’

It’s great to see such an artistic book trailer, simple but very effective with hauntingly beautiful music (which will be available to purchase from Maggie’s website sometime soon). It gives me a great sense of what the book will be like – some sad moment’s are in store I think!

I’ll certainly be picking up a copy of Forever once it hits the shops!

I love comments. They make my day :) Drop me a line and tell me what you think!

